Category Archives: Home

Join us in our Herbal Teleconferences for Children ages 8-14 and parents, too!

Herbal Educator is sponsoring monthly teleconferences to correspond with the Young Herbalist curriculum, Herbal Explorations: A Journey of Discovery for the Young Herbalist.

Event Schedule: Two calls on the first Thursday of every month
11 a.m. and 8 p.m. New York-Eastern Standard Time – USA

DATES: October 1st , November 5th, and December 3rd THURSDAY
11 a.m. New York , USA
5 p.m. Vienna, Austria
6 p.m. Saudi Arabia and Bahrain
7 p.m. Dubai

THURSDAY

8 p.m. New York, USA
2 p.m. Honolulu, Hawaii
7 p.m. Dallas, Texas
6 p.m. Salt Lake City, Utah
5 p.m. Los Angeles, California

FRIDAY (Oct. 2, Nov. 6, Dec. 4)
8 a.m. Taipei and Hong Kong
9 a.m. Tokyo, Japan
Click below to register. COST: US$ 5.00 per child (Parent or guardian attends free!)
Instructions for accessing the teleconference will be sent shortly after registration.

Teleconferences for Kids
Garlic for Kids! (Oct) $5.00
Parsley for Kids! (Nov) $5.00
Blue Agave for Kids! (Dec) $5.00

Junior Herbalist Classes

Come join a series of four classes highlighting different herbs, specially designed for children ages 8-12. In the first class, children (ages 8-12) will define herbs versus spices, take an herb walk, identify chamomile, arugula, basil, and mint, complete a … Continue reading

Posted in Home | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Trees of Applegate Drive

Tree Identification It’s autumn, or fall, that special time of year when the trees remind us of their strength, beauty, resilience, and life-sustaining value.  It is a terrific time to learn more about trees! Join me for a walk along … Continue reading

Posted in Home | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Try Essential Oils!

High quality essential oils offer amazing benefits and, as a Young Living Distributor (YL#517938), I have a great source! Would you perhaps be feeling adventurous and ready to try essential oils? Just let me know and I’ll  help you, or … Continue reading

Posted in Home | Leave a comment

Appalachian Trail 101

WEBINAR ANNOUNCEMENT Have you always been intrigued by the Appalachian Trail and wanted to learn more about it?  Then, please join me for a great Webinar titled “Appalachian Trail 101.” July 19th, 2016 at 2pm EST Here is the sign … Continue reading

Posted in Home | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Colonial Tea Blends

Colonial Tea Who knows how tea will mix with salt water?” John Rowe (December 11,1773) These words signaled the approach of the men of the Boston Tea Party who, over the next three hours, proceeded to dump 340 chests of … Continue reading

Posted in Home | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Iced Tea, The Story of…

The Story of Iced Tea Iced tea originated at the St. Louis World Trade Fair in 1904. Vendors were trying to popularize black Indian teas to compete with the more popularly consumed green tea from China. As temperatures soared, Americans … Continue reading

Posted in Home | Tagged | Leave a comment

Mint Tea

Over one million cups of mint tea are consumed worldwide each day! Peppermint is a stimulant which has traditionally been used for indigestion, nausea, colds, headaches, and cramps. It is delightful following a meal! Peppermint Tea Boil 1 cup of … Continue reading

Posted in Home | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Ginger Tea

Ginger Tea While walking along the shoreline of the Arabian Gulf, I was invited to join a Saudi family for tea. I asked if they had any herb tea. After a brief pause, the veiled women in chorus exclaimed, “Zanjabeel.” … Continue reading

Posted in Home | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Apple Tea

“Day by day, in the untamed wood, In a space by the river reeds, He cleared the land for a nursery, And planted his apple seeds. Without a hope of recompense, Without a thought of pride, John Chapman planted apple … Continue reading

Posted in Home | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Healing Oils of the Bible

Thank you to all of you who have been part of my Young Living business family this year.  I so appreciate your enthusiasm and support and, with gratitude for you, wish you a very happy holiday season and Happy New … Continue reading

Posted in Home | Leave a comment